VH x RR – The Persistence of Memory EP

VH x RR is a Coldwave duo comprised of Kent “Von” Hertzog and Rob Rowe.  Their recently released EP, Persistence of Memory, inspired by the ideas behind the episode, “Persistence of Memory” from Carl Sagan’s iconic PBS Series, “Cosmos,” the album how our personal and collective intelligence is important to nostalgia.

The five-track EP was released on Lakeshore Records on June 12, 2020.

Von handled all musical songwriting duties for the album while Rob wrote and recorded all of the lyrics.